SUBHUMANS "The Day The Country Died" LP (Pirates Press)


The astounding debut album that established the Subhumans as a genuine force to be reckoned with, "The Day The Country Died," captured both the band’s serious anarcho-punk ideology and their irreverent sense of humor. Recorded over just four days during the heady summer of 1982 and released six months later in January 1983, when it quickly climbed to No. 3 in the UK's then-important independent charts. This exhilarating collection of songs has endured for four decades with the band still regularly kicking their live set off with the opening track, "All Gone Dead." 2023 Reissue on the Pirates Press Label. 16 Tracks, Black Vinyl. Gatefold Jacket. Factory Sealed.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75lbs
  • 1 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: Pirates Press

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 12 May, 2024.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 RatTownRecordsStore. Powered by Zen Cart